How do you even begin to describe such a wonderful weekend?  I can’t, so I’ll just give a couple of tidbits.

Rosh Hashanah was great.  Probably the cutest part of it was when John, one of the 2 year olds, kept trying to imitate the shofar.    But the services (both Friday night and Saturday morning) were amazing…the liturgy, the sermons, the p&w time afterwards….And the fellowship was wonderful as well.  On Saturday I discovered that one of the guys who was visiting goes to church with my grandparents down near Canon City…and several of them have invited me to go with them to KC in December for a conference, so I’m considering that.

Oh, and I learned I have a new disease, called ‘mihoodieon’…  hahahaha!  Joshua is so great!

Chavurah was wonderful, as usual.  I’m getting along with everyone better than ever, and am starting to feel more like one of the group….I wonder if Shawna is enjoying her waitressing internship?   Oh, and Troy noticed I’m not a man….I’m so glad he’s so observant!    lol

Aside from the awesome fellowship, we had some awesome prayer time, both at the beginning, and then again after dinner (just going into prayer spontaneously is so great!).  I always feel so revived after Chavurah….

Sunday I went to the traditional service for the 2nd day of Rosh Hashanah.  Afterwards I got the chance to meet a couple of new people, Lance and Yahoshua.  Man, I need to learn sign language…I spent most of the rest of the day working on packing, since I’m moving this week.

2 responses to “

Leave a comment